Rooftops and writing events.

Drinks and a refreshing breeze.

Yesterday, I spent a wonderful morning and afternoon with some wonderful ladies, being fabulous and spending my chump change on $10 rum and cokes. $30.00 later, I have no buzz but I’m feeling fly like one of the Real Housewives. Atop the Chelsea, we soaked up the rays (myself while covered in plenty of sunblock) and tapped our toes to bubbly elevator music. Rejuvenating.

Meanwhile, I have butchered my hairs, resulting in a very convenient, very low-maintenance cut. After a day of sun, sweat and sand, they had barely changed in their appearance at all – so easy.

Rockin' the pixie.

This coming Saturday – August 6th – I will be attending The Writers’ Bash, put together by the Philadelphia Liars’ Club (which I have just recently discovered), a group of writers in the area that support libraries, publishers, and literature. While the Bash was originally intended as a benefit for one of the club’s writers, L.A. Banks, who was battling a rare form of cancer, a recent update of their blog has revealed that Banks passed away last night. My heart goes out to her family, friends, and fellow writers, and I will be attending the event not only to network but to donate a few dollars to help Banks’ family with the medical expenses of her treatments.

The time has come to rub elbows with as many writers as I can, hand out a few cards, and build some type of support system. Whether you are a writer, a lover of literature, or would just like to show your support for the family, I suggest you check out the Writers’ Bash this Saturday, too.

http://liarsclubphilly.com/?p=1958 

Leave a comment

Filed under Jobs, Uncategorized, Writing

So...what do you think?

