Q: What kind of ghost haunts a hen house?

A: A poultry-geist!

Ahahaha….hahaha….ha…ha…ha.

OK.

Happy Halloween, everyone!

Today also happens to be my wonderful boyfriend’s Birthday (this is one of the reasons I believe us to be soul mates, seeing as Halloween is my favorite holiday), so a huge Happy Birthday to him as well.

I picked up cookies and cake mix and all types of wonderful things to decorate the cake I am going to make for him today, so I will post pictures of that later on. In the mean time we will watch some old horror movies, leave a bowl of candy out for the neighborhood children (which will probably be gone when the first child discovers that the bowl has been left unattended), and prepare for a wonderful night out for dinner and drinks at our favorite German restaurant.

I’m considering leaving the bowl on the front stoop and positioning myself in the upstairs window, ready to shout down at any little kid who tries to take off with all of the goodies. That would give them a good fright! And maybe make them cry. Bonus points. (Just kidding….)

NaNoWriMo kicks off in less than 24 hours and I’m nervous. Nervous because I have so much to get done tomorrow (and will probably be doing those things with a beer-induced headache), and I still have to fit in around 2,000 words. But I suppose us writers just find a way to make it happen, amIright? Excited. Scared. Ready to get-er-done.

So with the Halloween festivities officially among us, I will enjoy my last day of freedom before my novel takes over my life, with good food, good drinks, and good friends.

Oh, and here are some pictures of Joe and I from a Halloween party over the weekend. Don’t be too frightened!

The spooky masqueraders!

I swear it was a ghost that distorted this photo. It was probably just my crappy phone, but we'll stick with the ghost theory anyway.

What's Halloween, if you're not bloody?

Joe and I carved pumpkins on Friday night. In the time it took him to intricately carve one eye of his pumpkin, I finished mine. Maybe that’s why mine is so messy (his still isn’t finished!). I’m not much of a perfectionist (or a professional) when it comes to these things. But I was proud that the thing didn’t fall apart – at least, not right away…

I call him, Charlie.

Joe is a bit nervous about leaving the bowl of candy unattended. I told him I’ll just make a sign that says: “Take one. I’ll be watching.”

Muahaha….

Enjoy!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized, Writing

3 responses to “Q: What kind of ghost haunts a hen house?

  1. VERY cool…and ur both beautiful. i myself am going trick and treating wearing a giant full-body condom…as Rush Limbaugh who, tho’ he prolly ha s avery teeny willie, is still one of America’s fattest, biggest, pricks. continue…

  2. P.S. A poultry-geist….ba-da-boom!

So...what do you think?

