Shake It Out

I’ve been bathing myself in sunlight more often these days, and after a little research I also started taking St. John’s Wort. The capsules taste a bit like dirt – yum! – but it’s worth it if in a few weeks I’ve fully shaken this devil from my back.

The writing course has been going well (I’ll post a story here soon). I’m learning a lot, and it’s been helping to get me motivated again. I take the train into the city every Monday just as the sun is going down, and walk the few streets down to the used-book store where the class is. I pass a lot of wine bars and fancy restaurants and shops on the way there, including a bridal shop that changes the dresses in the window each week. I walk by and try not to drool on the glass; the expensiveness radiates from every beautiful bit of lace and tulle. Ah well, I can dream.

Joe has his first gig with the new band in place for the 17th! Very happy for him and all the guys he’s playing with; the musical ball is rolling once again.

Now it’s just time to get my own ball of inspiration up to speed.

Life feels at a standstill right now, which can be frustrating. But I won’t stop pushing on. The next stage will be here before I know it. I need it.

Goodnight, friends. 🙂

 

18 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized, Writing

18 responses to “Shake It Out

  1. Life is at a standstill quite a bit here too, though the springlike winter has been nice. A writing class in a used book store sounds like fun. Great song; never heard of that band.
    Good night to you and yours also.

    • Glad you enjoyed the song. 🙂 I have enjoyed the warm days, as well…but it still freaks me out that I’ve gone outside in shorts in the middle of January, and wasn’t cold!!

  2. Contrary to conventional wisdom, life does not have stages. What once was is gone. There is only now. Until tomorrow.

  3. Yay you for pushing your way through. I envy you those classes (and the weekly stroll from the train.)

    I’m working on a query letter to literary agents and one other idea for self e-publishing. I have a friend who went through the process and is now quite knowlegeable about the process. She showed me that I don’t really need much in the way of money to start and has already given me valuable pointers. I have to do something. I’m pushing, too.

    • That is awesome, Re. Good luck with everything. Keep all of us who care updated!!!

      • The self publishing turned out to be too difficult for me while life is still kicking my butt. I did send off the query letter just this morning. That was hard! They said after six weeks without a response, to just forget about it. We’ll see what happens. I’ll keep you posted.

  4. I’ve been missing your presence on the blogosphere! Glad to see you’re back for a bit.

    • Thanks, Edward! I’ve continued to enjoy your posts, even if from a silent distance. My email notifications on my phone pop up at least once a day, and you are there to entertain me wherever I may be. 🙂

  5. Keep on rocking. Can’t wait to see what happens next!

  6. “The next stage will be here before I know it.” so true NM, so very true. good for you girrl, continue…

  7. WordsFallFromMyEyes

    I am glad you won’t stop pushing on. You’ve GOT to push on, to get through. The writing course sounds a positive thing to do, indeed.

    I have tried St John’s Wort. I understand it is good, yes, but it wasn’t strong enough for me. I wish you the best in finding what you need, to get to an even keel.

    N.

    • Thanks so much for your words. I was stagnant for too long; but I’m pushing through now. The St. John’s Wort, whether a placebo affect or whatever, seems to be doing something. I hope it keeps working!!!

So...what do you think?

