Liebster Blog Award

nordic-bliss-liebster-award

A very warm thank you to gemini for awarding me the Liebster Blog Award! It’s an honor. Thank you for reading (and enjoying) my blog!

Please check out her poetry; it’s a lot of sexy, and a lot of awesome.

So here are the rules, as copied and pasted via gemini:

1. Each person must post 11 things about themselves.
2. Answer the questions that the tagger set for you plus create 11 questions for the people you’ve tagged to answer.
3. Choose 11 people and link them in your post.
4. Go to their page and tell them.
5. No tag backs!

Alright, here goes nothin’.

11 Things About Lil Ol’ Me: 

1.) I become instantly terrified if Joe (or anyone) shuts the basement door while I’m down there. We don’t even have one of those creepy, damp basements.

2.) I wear an insane amount of SPF in the summer time. I fully enjoy being pale 365 days a year.

3.) At one point in my life, I had somewhere around 19 piercings. (No, nothing below the belt, now get your whole self out of the gutter.)

4.) All of my Early Morning Musings  are written via my iPhone, at work, between the hours of 5 AM and 7 AM. This has become the best way to occupy myself before the morning rush.

5.) For those who didn’t already know – I tend bar in an airport, waiting on the most interesting of human specimens.

6.) I have a huge obsession with serial killers and all things related. I’m not a creep!

7.) While I work in an airport, I’ve only flown twice. A little ironic?

8.) My favorite high school memory: playing Rizzo in our drama club’s production of Grease.

9.) I quit smoking about 4 months ago and haven’t touched a cigarette since.

10.) I currently have 8 tattoos and am planning my 9th.

11.) I am working on my first novel – I’ve been slacking, but I’m still doing it – and hopefully one day I’ll see it on a shelf or in e-book form. Whatever. I just want it out there.

 

Alright, on to step two! Answering my questions:

What is your guilty pleasure?

More like who – I’ve always said Bruce Campbell via Evil Dead II is my guilty pleasure. Ash is such a bad-ass. Why guilty pleasure? Because none of my other friends ever seemed to agree.

Who is your favorite author?

That’s a tough one, but I’d have to say Alice Sebold. Ever since The Lovely Bones her take on life and death has just amazed me. She’s been my writing role model ever since.

What would be your perfect first date?

Pretty typical. Dinner, drinks, great conversation, laughter. I’ve already shared (and continue to share) all of those with my love.

Sweet or savory?

Why not both?

Where would you rather be right now in the world?

At the animal shelter finally taking our doggie home. We get to pick her up this Wednesday. ❤

What is your pet hate?

My pet hate? How about my cat throwing up on our area rug.

What are you most talented at?

Hmm….I’d have to say I’m fairly good at reading people. I pay special attention to the words people use, or how they say certain things. The tone of their voice. Their facial expressions, the way they dress, the way they shake my hand. I’d say most writers do this. But paying such close attention has helped me let my girlfriends know when they’re dealing with an asshole.

If you were a cocktail, what would you be called?

I wasn’t sure about this one so I crawled into bed with Joe and asked. He said: “Dumb Ass”. We’ll go with that.

What is your most treasured possession?

Aside from my engagement ring, my Sarah McLachlan lithograph of her Mirror Ball album, autographed. Like, a real autograph. My parents gave me this for Christmas when I was 15, and I balled my eyes out. Best. Present. Ever.

What is your favorite movie?

Another difficult one. I have several. But all time favorite: The Nightmare Before Christmas. I love everything Tim Burton.

Have you ever taken anything that wasn’t yours and if so what?

I stole some candy from a local store when I was little. Really, I don’t steal! I’m boring, right?

Does Joe’s heart count? Tee-hee.

 

And here’s my 11 questions for those fabulous bloggers I’ll be linking at the bottom of this post: 

1.) What is your favorite memory ever?

2.) What’s one embarrassing thing you did as a child that your parents caught on video and still like to show to all of their friends – and yours?

3.) What was your first job?

4.) What’s your favorite drink (alcoholic or non)?

5.) Do you think I’m awesome?

6.) What’s your favorite thing to do when you’re not blogging/Twittering/social networking?

7.) What color are your bed sheets?

8.) What’s the craziest thing you’ve ever done for love? (This could be any variety of love!)

9.) What’s your favorite book?

10.) What’s the strangest dream you’ve ever had?

11.) Do you have a tattoo you regret? If so, what is it? Where on your body is it located?

::drum roll:: 

And the award goes to….

Edward Hotspur

Mike Calahan

Running On Sober

Twindaddy

The Hook

Brain Tomahawk

Guapowitz

GingerSnaap

Chatter Master

Cheeky Diva

Mairedubhtx

Again, another thank you to gemini. Now go show her (and these other fine folk) some love. Spread it, people!

Happy Sunday!

 

 

16 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized, Writing

16 responses to “Liebster Blog Award

  1. Fantastic! And accepted with the grace and style we have come to love and expect.
    Congratulations, Nicole, and now I’m off to check out the blogs I haven’t seen before…

  2. Thanks, Nicole. I’m honored.

  3. Dearest Nicole, thank you kindly for your nomination. And damn you for the homework.

  4. Thank You, darling daughter! I must confess that I am terrible about accepting these awards, but I promise it will happen within the next 13 months!

  5. Pingback: The Liebster Blog Award | My Life, Such As It is

  6. You must love Dexter, right?
    Thanks again, my friend. You rock!

  7. Thanks for the shout out! 🙂 I’m honored!

  8. Thanks sweetie!

    I love your #6 and #9. I was so close to signing up for the FBI BSU after Silence of the Lambs, hahaha! And congrats on being smoke free, that’s way awesome!!

    I’ll play along shortly—congrats and thanks again!

    • You are very welcome!! Hey, whenever you have the time, go ahead. Either way I’m happy to send some more people your way – your blog must be read by all.

      And thanks for the congrats! Smoke free has been awesome. 🙂

So...what do you think?

