A Week in Crappy Photos

time

How does a minute suddenly become an hour? Two? Three? An entire day? A week? Blah. I do believe my blogging hiatus has gone on long enough. I could blame it on the four opening shifts I did this week (seriously draining), or just being busier than normal, or the a-a-a-a-a-alcohol….but let’s face it, I’ve just been lazy. That and my mind has just felt empty this past week. Totally devoid of anything I felt was worth telling you fine people about.

But it’s time to get the ball rolling once again. So, for those of you curious about what else has been occupying my time while I’ve been away, here is the past week, brought to you by my iPhone.

photo

Mother came over and with her she brought this gem. I’d still rock this outfit. Look at that style, that class, that scrunchy! This was way before I got fat.

photo

At some point we did this to the dog and laughed. A lot. We also took a lot of pictures. She loves us. ❤

photo

Lova and I ran 16 miles in Philly!!! It was awesome. No, seriously, there was only a small chunk of time during which I felt like death, and for me that’s a serious accomplishment. Updates to come on my other blog.

photo

I laughed at – and took pictures of – the mattress man while sitting in afternoon traffic.

photoCA1OM93C

At some point I tried to take a picture of me, Charlie, and the eyelashes but he kept making funny faces.

photo

Then the cat turned into a zombie!

photoCAGBQLT0

Then the dog turned into a zombie too. She likes to sit on my lap whenever she pleases. Brat.

photo

And then I bought a fancy new laptop! (And that bottle of wine in the background.) And so this is where I am now, getting updated on all my favorites, and nipping the laziness in the bud. I hope you missed me. Did you miss me?!?!?!?! ::cries::

Happy Tuesday, my loves.

xoxo

30 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

30 responses to “A Week in Crappy Photos

    • I love you. That’s the only part you focus on. LOL Thank you, twindaddy. I struggle a whole lot with body image. I think it’s worth a blog post…I have some horror stories. It may help me to talk about them.

      • I agree with him…all through the pictures, I kept thinking, “Well, I guess she USED to be fat, ’cause I don’t see it.”
        Mostly I’m jealous for the new laptop – I’m back to chained to my desk, since I cracked the LCD on my laptop and it costs about the same to fix it as I paid for it; there will be a new envelope in the pile, it seems 😦

      • That sucks, Nick! 😦 Sorry to hear it. Hopefully you’ll have a new one soon. And thank you – I was heavy throughout middle school, lost weight, gained it again, and have since managed to keep it off, but I’m stuck in that “fat girl” mind set. Sometimes it’s hard for me to see the difference. I nitpick far too much, just like the majority of girls. I have my ups and downs.

      • That wasn’t the only part I focused on, but it was the only part that needed to be set straight.

  1. Have to agree with Twin.
    Also, how can you tell the cat turned into a zombie? I thought they always acted like zombies.

  2. I used to tie a bandana around my dogs head in the style of a kerchief and call him “Gretchen.” Messing with dogs is fun.

  3. Fat? Your big toe? Your lip? Your hair? Oh wait. You must have meant PHAT. Damn auto-correct.

    Loved all the pix! Glad you’ve had a good week. And glad those blahs are wearing off. You’ve been very very very missed!

  4. I am kinda with Twindaddy and especially nick on the “before I was fat comment” but apart from that, the wine, what was it and was it nice 🙂

    • Thank you, Steve. 🙂 It was Yellowtail Shiraz-Cab, and it was uh-may-zing.

      • ahhh I may try some, I am not normally a fan of Shiraz’y type wines but I am always trying new stuff.

      • Give it a try and let me know what you think! What type do you normally drink?

      • In reds my favourite is Pinot Noir, but I like Rioja too (although not too woody). I am getting more into Whites at the moment though and the reds are taking a second place at the minute.

      • Pinot Noir is delicious, but Cabernet is always my go-to. I’m not a huge fan of white, but a friend who also loves red recently had me try a white that tastes just like fresh green peppers. It was delicious and would be perfect for the summer. I can’t remember the name of it but I have to get my hands on some again!

      • Whites are a difficult lot, I think Reds are more forgiving, so you can get a less than great red and it will still be ok, a less than great white however feels like a mouth full of vinegar. Chablis, Mersault for example I like but sadly they are expensive compared to reds I think. I may get a Cabernet once i get paid and give it a go.

      • Maybe I’ll start exploring whites a little more, too! Smoking Loon Cabernet is my absolute favorite (only about $10 a bottle).

      • I cannot find that in the UK yet 😦 Ill explore some options.

  5. Thanks for the pictures, Nicole Marie. WooHoo! 16 miles! Good for you!

  6. I missed you, and I would like to wear the outfit in the first picture please. I think I will have to drop fifty pounds and a few inches of height first though.

  7. I understand the fat girl mind set, I used to be one too. But I’m with Twindaddy and everyone else, you aren’t fat!
    That picture of your dog, so cute!

    • Thank you, Miss. 🙂 It means a lot. It’s hard to get out of that mindset sometimes. I have good days, and bad ones. Isn’t she adorable?! She’s such a brat though.

  8. I had no idea. But you’re not fat. And most likely you never were.

    I’m always proud of you, lady.

So...what do you think?

