Pure. Bliss.

Well, the craziness is over. The planning, the praying for sunny weather, the hope that all goes smoothly, the anticipation of stepping into a whole new level of awesomeness with the man I love. The weather was perfect (a monsoon set in the following day!), the alcohol flowed, tears and laughter were in abundance, and wearing black meant whatever was spilled on my dress that day – well, who the hell cares.

Friends, I return to you as a married woman.

joe&i

Isn’t he the cutest? Those suspenders! ::swoon::

Things were relatively intimate – about 75 people flowed in and out of our home and backyard that day. And what better place to hold our special day than the very place we are building our life together? (My dad totally put up that fence in 2 days. Need a fence? Let me know.)

All the bawling I did didn’t even make my eyeliner run! The red lipstick on the other hand….let’s just say Joe was rockin’ the Joker look at the end of the ceremony.

I couldn't help but do way too much of THIS.

I couldn’t help but do way too much of THIS.

Some hilarious – and awkward – speeches were made from our best friends and family, and I even managed to make my father cry. Twas the best day EVER.

Like our toasting flutes?

Like our toasting flutes?

So in love with our cake.

So in love with our cake.

And now the really fun part begins; spending the rest of my days with my best friend.

xoxo

tears

18 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

18 responses to “Pure. Bliss.

  1. Le Clown

    Nicole,
    Le Clown would have loved to be there… What’s a wedding without a clown they say… Congratulations to both of you.
    Le Clown

  2. ?!!!!??!??#!!!!

    CONGRATULATIONS!!!
    Damn, you two make a cute couple.

    Wishing you that same joy and love every single day for the rest of your lives!

  3. Congratulations!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  4. Sigh.

    What a wonderful day, and what wonderful days ahead!

    Much love to you and Joe, and wishes for an eternity of happiness!

  5. Waah, you guys look like a lot of fun, and it sounds as if I’m right :). Congrats!!

  6. Love you and love the pix! Congrats hun! xx

  7. Congrats!! Did you do the SpongeBob “It’s the best day ever” song?

  8. Pingback: Friday Foolishness – Blood Sucker Edition | Guapola

  9. You two are so cool. Congrats, Nicole and Joe!!

  10. Best wishes and congratulations to you both. I wish you much happiness.

  11. Congrats Nicole. i really like your blog. Hope you don’t mind that I’ve included it in my BlogShelf at -kigancountry.com- mine is new and i really get inspired from reading your posts.

So...what do you think?

