and very suddenly

on a whim

.            eyes blind

I packed my mind

and s a i l e d

outside   myself

for a day

or two,

a plan

 

only when I

.           came back

very s u d d e n l y

I couldn’t

let

me

in

 

so I

built an army

with my    thoughts

but they

floundered

in the dark

and very s u d d e n l y

I lost my breath

out there

 

for a while

I          screamed at nothingness

then for a while I

swallowed it

 

and after a while

I

got back in

but I

was

out of matches

 

so now I flounder,

.                 only sometimes

until my eyes adjust

until there are

q u i e t

precious  o u t l i n e s

in the dim .

 

 

 

 

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized, Writing

6 responses to “and very suddenly

  1. very nice! I had to read it twice!

  2. Beautiful, Nicole. Just beautiful.

So...what do you think?

