HE WOULDN’T ACCEPT MY COMPASSION

In writing about my wonderful grandfather, I was blessed with the realization of just how selfless this man was, even in his final moments. I miss him more than words could ever say.

HASTYWORDS

Today I am truly excited and most honored to host my favorite poetess Nicole Marie from Words and Other Things. Today’s compassion story is honest, raw, emotional, and I should warn you a box of tissues might be handy to have.  This post is sure to touch everyone’s heart.

 BeFunky_Elizabeth Lindhag.jpg


HE WOULDN’T ACCEPT MY COMPASSIONby Nicole Marie

compassion
[kuh m-pashuh n]

noun
1. a feeling of deep sympathy and sorrow for another who is stricken by misfortune, accompanied by a strong desire to alleviate the suffering.

As I am writing this, it has been eleven days since I lost my grandfather. Eleven days since something jolted me awake at 6:39 AM, just moments before my phone rang, as if a part of me already knew. I think it was him, telling me before my mother could.

Our son is due on his birthday, the…

View original post 565 more words

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “HE WOULDN’T ACCEPT MY COMPASSION

  1. You never fail to write pieces that illicit some sort of deep emotion.

So...what do you think?

