WHAT AUTISM MEANS TO ME

Who wants to be just like everyone else?

HASTYWORDS

This piece speaks for itself.  Thank you Logan for being beautifully brave !

BeFunky_photo-1413873368506-ec5bf85d4320.jpg


What Autism Means to Me
Logan Beck

It is awesome to be different. It’s genetics. Our DNA makes us all unique, that is what God wanted. Acceptance is a big word but it’s really easy to do. Why would God place us all on the earth to be the same, I don’t want to be like everyone else. Why do some accept people in books and movies like Harry Potter, people who aren’t real but I’m real and some don’t accept me? I do awesome things.

I’m a great friend. I’m a gamer, love all things science, and creating new theories. I’m proud to be a quirky nerd.

We all have special powers. Others aren’t any better than mine, unless they can fly or shoot lasers from their eyes, that’d be cool. My mom and dad’s special…

View original post 412 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

So...what do you think?

