Nicole Marie: Featured Poet

I’m guest-posting over at Laura A. Lord’s blog today! Please jump on over and give her page some love. 🙂

Laura A. Lord

Meeting Nicole was like finding my poetic soul-mate. This woman is seriously talented. I hope you all will show her some love today!


bwme2 Nicole writes:

I made the very loose decision at the age of ten that I wanted to be a writer of some kind. I kept journals, wrote poems about boys (and tumbleweeds) and maintained straight A’s in all of my English classes. Since then I have wanted to go into Forensics, Theater, even Dentistry, but I always came back to my first love.

After attending community college for 2 and a half years and taking every English and Writing course I could fit into my schedule, I transferred to Rowan University where I received a Bachelor’s in Writing Arts (with a Creative Writing concentration) in May 2011.

I am Contest Coordinator and Assistant Poetry Editor for non-profit magazine Philadelphia Stories by day, and by night (and, sometimes day) I…

View original post 240 more words

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Nicole Marie: Featured Poet

  1. lifeasagaymom

    I nominated you for the creative blogger award. Please see my recent post if you want to participate.

So...what do you think?

