Even when abuse doesn’t leave a bruise, it still leaves a mark

“…we must be the example of what it means to value, respect and appreciate those who we say we love.” An important read.

Ned's Blog

image As many of you know, I’m a firm believer in the power and importance of humor in our lives. I think of what I do as a columnist as more than just trying to get a laugh or two; it’s contributing what I can to others in the best way I know how. Let’s face it: If my contribution was something like medicine instead of humor, a lot of people would die. But from time to time I get the privilege of sharing a more serious side of myself. Today, I’m joining other men in my community who have been asked by to write about Domestic Violence Awareness as part of a special publication by our local shelter for victims of abuse. I join our police chief, chamber of commerce director and others in supporting victims — in my case, particularly those who are too young to understand that love…

View original post 652 more words

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Even when abuse doesn’t leave a bruise, it still leaves a mark

  1. Thank you for sharing this, Nicole Marie 😉

So...what do you think?

