Roughin’ it with a six-pack and good company

OK, so maybe it was more than a six-pack (much more). Either way, I enjoyed a relaxing Labor Day weekend in the mountains with the boyfriend and some good friends. I firmly believe that everyone should have off on Labor Day, but I can’t say I’d be disappointed if Starbucks or Wawa was open.

We saw plenty of deer, a turkey here or there…and oh yeah,  A HUGE BLACK BEAR! He could have eaten my face. Definitely. Unfortunately I wasn’t able to snap a picture (even after running after him in an attempt – not the smartest idea I’ve ever had). BUT, I am glad he didn’t decide to join us at the picnic table for burgers and beers.

We finished out the weekend with a fair by daylight, and by moonlight, two guitars paired with plenty of bad singing on my part.

Black & white just makes it that much more epic.

And while it rained right up until our departure on Wednesday morning, it was still a great time. But I must admit; while I enjoy the mountain air and the feeling of seclusion, I was excited to get back to digital cable and re-runs of Say Yes To The Dress.  (I’m sure Joe was excited, too.)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

So...what do you think?