I have some exciting news to share!

Hi guys! Remember me?

I know it’s been quite a while…but for good reason, I promise.

I’ve been keeping most of my writing under wraps because I’ve been working on my very first chapbook, and I am excited to announce that it is finally finished, and available for purchase on Amazon in both print and Kindle e-book form. I decided, at least for now, that self publishing was the best path for my work. The cover art was done by my great friend and tattoo artist, and I am over the moon with how it turned out. I can only hope the poems inside live up to the beautiful cover.

If you’re interested in purchasing a copy of my debut chapbook, all these things that haunt you, just head on over to Amazon!

Or, click this link.

Thank you all for the support you’ve given me on my blog over the years. I really hope you enjoy this chapbook; it’s been an exciting ride putting it together, and every piece is near and dear to me. Some you may have seen before, but most are brand new.

And if you do choose to purchase one, don’t forget to leave me a review on Amazon!

Thank you again. I’m looking forward to taking a breather and delving back into WordPress for a while. See you all around!

 

xo,

Nicole

11 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized, Writing

11 responses to “I have some exciting news to share!

  1. Ward Clever

    I’ll go check it out! And hello, how are you, how’s your fam?

  2. Congratulations! You’ve worked hard for this. I went to Amazon and that’s a great cover. I notice that it says ‘by Nicole…and Mickey Ratt’. Is Mickey the cover artist? Sometimes, in the self-publishing process there’s a question about others who have contributed to the book, and if you list anyone there, like an editor or cover artist, then Amazon takes that as a co-author. So if you wrote the book yourself with no contributions from Mickey, you might want to go back in and edit the submission. Then you would acknowledge your cover artist in the introduction pages of the book itself. Of course if Mickey wrote some of the poems, then just ignore this whole comment (except for the congratulations part!). I’m speaking from the voice of experience here, when I ended up with my cover artist listed as a co-author.

  3. This is the BEST NEWS! Paperback and Kindle copies purchased. So pleased for you, my friend x

    • Mark, thank you so much for your support, always. Can’t Wait to hear you what you think!!! Hope you’re well. Xoxo

      • Just finished reading on my Kindle. Absolutely adore it. Can’t wait to get the print copy delivered on Thursday. The ‘old’ pieces flow beautifully with the new poems. Have written a review but it hasn’t transferred to Amazon yet.

        Congratulations. Jack *will* be so proud of his momma xo

  4. Soooo excited and proud of you. You are amazing xoxox
    (Just ordered my copy – squeeeee!!)

So...what do you think?